SweetFX Settings DB
Latest forum threads
3 minutes ago
28 minutes ago
2 hours, 17 minutes ago
4 hours, 40 minutes ago

Custom VHS by unize

Preset for Any Game
Created by unize9463
Added June 4, 2022
Updated 5 Jun 03:06 CEST
Shader used: ReShade
Preset description:
My fun experiment preset to create my own's satisfying VHS effect by meshing up lots of fx so there will be somewhat noticeable performance hit optional setting: TapeNoise VCRDistort UnrealLens (on by default) EyeAdaption (on by default) CRT_Lottes (if you think the brightest space a bit too dimmed but has some minor visual change) AdaptiveFog (on by default) prod80_02_Cinetools_LUT (on by default) (Recommend)
Download preset Show / Hide settings
PreprocessorDefinitions=MINIMAL_COLOR_GRADING_USE_HDR_BUFFER=1,BLOOM_ENABLE_CA=1,BLOOM_USE_FOCUS_BLOOM=1,LSPOIRR_CASCADE_3_ON=0,LSPOIRR_SRGB=0,CRT_LOTTES_2TAP=1,CRT_LOTTES_WARP=0,CRT_LOTTES_DOWNSCALE=2,CRT_LOTTES_CUSTOM_RESOLUTION=0,CRT_LOTTES_CONTRAST=1,ADOF_OPTICAL_VIGNETTE_ENABLE=1,MAGIC_LENS_BLUR_SAMPLES=5,MAGIC_LENS_DOWNSCALE=5,CRT_LOTTES_SMOOTH_DOWNSCALE=2 Techniques=Interlaced@Interlaced.fx,UnrealLens@UnrealLens.fx,prod80_02_Bloom@PD80_02_Bloom.fx,TrackingRays@TrackingRays.fx,FilmGrain@FilmGrain.fx,SimpleGrain@SimpleGrain.fx,EyeAdaption@EyeAdaption.fx,FlexibleCA@FlexibleCA.fx,CA@ChromaticAberration.fx,FilmicSharpen@FilmicSharpen.fx,CRTSim@CRTSim.fx,CRT_Lottes@CRT_Lottes.fx,CRTLottes2018@CRTLottes2.fx,prod80_02_Cinetools_LUT@PD80_02_Cinetools_LUT.fx,prod80_06_ChromaticAberration@PD80_06_Chromatic_Aberration.fx,Bessel_Bloom@Bessel_Bloom.fx,Unsharp@Unsharp.fx,AdaptiveFog@AdaptiveFog.fx,ContrastAdaptiveSharpen@CAS.fx,Vibrance@Vibrance.fx,Vignette@Vignette.fx,WhitepointerFixer@WhitepointFixer.fx TechniqueSorting=TapeNoise@VHS.fx,VCRDistort@VHS.fx,Interlaced@Interlaced.fx,UnrealLens@UnrealLens.fx,prod80_02_Bloom@PD80_02_Bloom.fx,TrackingRays@TrackingRays.fx,FilmGrain@FilmGrain.fx,SimpleGrain@SimpleGrain.fx,EyeAdaption@EyeAdaption.fx,FlexibleCA@FlexibleCA.fx,CA@ChromaticAberration.fx,FilmicSharpen@FilmicSharpen.fx,CRTSim@CRTSim.fx,CRT_Lottes@CRT_Lottes.fx,CRTLottes2018@CRTLottes2.fx,prod80_02_Cinetools_LUT@PD80_02_Cinetools_LUT.fx,prod80_06_ChromaticAberration@PD80_06_Chromatic_Aberration.fx,Bessel_Bloom@Bessel_Bloom.fx,Unsharp@Unsharp.fx,AdaptiveFog@AdaptiveFog.fx,ContrastAdaptiveSharpen@CAS.fx,Vibrance@Vibrance.fx,Vignette@Vignette.fx,WhitepointerFixer@WhitepointFixer.fx,AdaptiveTonemapper@AdaptiveTonemapper.fx,AdvancedCRT@CRT.fx,After@Splitscreen.fx,After@BeforeAfter.fx,ApertureCRT@CRTAperture.fx,ApplyLUT@LUTTools.fx,ArcaneBloom@ArcaneBloom.fx,AreaCopy@AreaCopy.fx,ArtisticVignette@ArtisticVignette.fx,ASCII@ASCII.fx,AspectRatioPS@AspectRatio.fx,AspectRatioSuite@AspectRatioSuite.fx,BasicCRT@BasicCRT.fx,Before@BeforeAfter.fx,Before@Splitscreen.fx,BilateralComic@BilateralComic.fx,BilateralCS@BilateralCS.fx,Border@Border.fx,Cartoon@Cartoon.fx,Cathode@Cathode.fx,cgwgCRT@CRTcgwg.fx,Checkerboard@Checkerboard.fx,CheckerboardInterlace@CheckerboardInterlace.fx,Chromakey@Chromakey.fx,ChromaticAberration@Prism.fx,CinematicDOF@CinematicDOF.fx,CMAA_2@CMAA_2.fx,CMYK_Halftone@cmyk_halftone_dot.fx,ColorLab@ColorLab.fx,ColorMAME@ColorMAME.fx,ColorMatrix@ColorMatrix.fx,ContrastStretch@ContrastStretch.fx,CoolRetroTerm@CoolRetroTerminal.fx,CRTCaligari@CRTCaligari.fx,CRTFakeLottes@CRTFakeLottes.fx,CRTFrutbunn@CRT-Frutbunn.fx,CRTHyllian@CRTHyllian.fx,CRTKurgV2@CRTKurg.fx,CRTMattias@MattiasCRT.fx,CRTNewPixie@CRT-NewPixie.fx,CRTPi@CRTPi.fx,CRTPotatoCool@CRTPotatoCool.fx,CRTPotatoWarm@CRTPotatoWarm.fx,CRTRefresh@CRTRefresh.fx,CRTZFast@zfast_crt.fx,CRT_CX@CRTCX.fx,CRT_NES_MINI@crt-nes-mini.fx,CRT_Yee64@CRT-Yee64.fx,CRT_Yee64@CRT_Yee64.fx,CRT_Yeetron@CRT-Yeetron.fx,CRT_Yeetron@CRT_Yeetron.fx,Cursor@Cursor.fx,Cursor@Cursor.fx,Curves@Curves.fx,Daltonize@Daltonize.fx,Deband@Deband.fx,Deconverge_MAME@Deconverge.fx,DeepFry@DeepFry.fx,Defocus@Defocus.fx,DeHaze@Dehaze.fx,DepthAlpha@DepthAlpha.fx,DepthHaze@DepthHaze.fx,DirectionalDepthBlur@DirectionalDepthBlur.fx,DirtyCRT@VHS.fx,DisplayLUT@LUTTools.fx,DisplayDepth@DisplayDepth.fx,Dither@Dither.fx,DosFX_Tech@DOSGame.fx,DPX@DPX.fx,EasymodeCRT@CRTEasymode.fx,EGAfilter@EGAfilter.fx,Emphasize@Emphasize.fx,FilmicAnamorphSharpen@FilmicAnamorphSharpen.fx,Flashlight@Flashlight.fx,Flipbook@Flipbook.fx,FocalDOF@FocalDOF.fx,FramerateLimiter@FramerateLimiter.fx,FXAA@FXAA.fx,GaussianBlurCS@GaussianBlurCS.fx,GeomCRT@CRTGeom.fx,GoldenRatio@GoldenRatio.fx,GTUV50@GTU.fx,Halftone@Halftone.fx,HDR@FakeHDR.fx,HeightFog@Heightfog.fx,HexLensFlare@HexLensFlare.fx,JPEGCompression@JPEG.fx,Layer@Layer.fx,LeiFx_OA@LeiFX_OA.fx,LeiFx_Tech@3DFX.fx,Letterbox@Letterbox.fx,Levels@Levels.fx,LiftGammaGain@LiftGammaGain.fx,LiquidLens@LiquidLens.fx,LocalContrastCS@LocalContrastCS.fx,LottesCRT@CRTLottes.fx,LumaSharpen@LumaSharpen.fx,LUT@LUT.fx,MagicBorder@MagicBorder.fx,MagicHDR@MagicHDR.fx,MBMB@MBMB.fx,MCAmber@MCAmber.fx,MCGreen@MCGreen.fx,MCOrange@MCOrange.fx,MetaCRT@MetaCRT.fx,MinimalColorGrading@MinimalColorGrading.fx,MMJCelShader@MMJCelShader.fx,Monochrome@Monochrome.fx,MouseReplacement@Mouse.fx,MultiFX@MultiFX.fx,MultiLUT@MultiLUT.fx,NeoBloom@NeoBloom.fx,nGlide_3DFX@nGlide_3DFX.fx,NormalMap@NormalMap.fx,Nostalgia@Nostalgia.fx,NTSCFilter@VHS.fx,NTSC_MAME@ntsc.fx,NTSC_RetroArch@NTSC_RetroArch.fx,NTSC_RetroArch_Gamma@NTSC_RetroArch_NoScanlines.fx,Oilify@Oilify.fx,Overlay@Overlay.fx,PAL@PAL.fx,PAL_R57@R57_PAL.fx,PandaFX@PandaFX.fx,Pantomorphic@PerfectPerspective2.fx,PerfectPerspective@PerfectPerspective.fx,PhosphorMAME@Phosphor.fx,PiecewiseFilmicTonemap@PiecewiseFilmicTonemap.fx,PiecewiseFilmicTonemap_Debug@PiecewiseFilmicTonemap.fx,Pong@Pong.fx,PowerVR2@PowerVR2.fx,prod80_01A_RT_Correct_Contrast@PD80_01A_RT_Correct_Contrast.fx,prod80_01B_RT_Correct_Color@PD80_01B_RT_Correct_Color.fx,prod80_01_Color_Gamut@PD80_01_Color_Gamut.fx,prod80_02_Bonus_LUT_pack@PD80_02_Bonus_LUT_pack.fx,prod80_02_LUT_Creator@PD80_02_LUT_Creator.fx,prod80_03_Color_Space_Curves@PD80_03_Color_Space_Curves.fx,prod80_03_CurvedLevels@PD80_03_Curved_Levels.fx,prod80_03_FilmicTonemap@PD80_03_Filmic_Adaptation.fx,prod80_03_Levels@PD80_03_Levels.fx,prod80_03_Shadows_Midtones_Highlights@PD80_03_Shadows_Midtones_Highlights.fx,prod80_04_Black_and_White@PD80_04_BlacknWhite.fx,prod80_04_ColorBalance@PD80_04_Color_Balance.fx,prod80_04_ColorGradient@PD80_04_Color_Gradients.fx,prod80_04_ColorIsolation@PD80_04_Color_Isolation.fx,prod80_04_ColorTemperature@PD80_04_Color_Temperature.fx,prod80_04_ContrastBrightnessSaturation@PD80_04_Contrast_Brightness_Saturation.fx,prod80_04_Magical_Rectangle@PD80_04_Magical_Rectangle.fx,prod80_04_Saturation_Limiter@PD80_04_Saturation_Limit.fx,prod80_04_SelectiveColor@PD80_04_Selective_Color.fx,prod80_04_SelectiveColor_v2@PD80_04_Selective_Color_v2.fx,prod80_04_Technicolor@PD80_04_Technicolor.fx,prod80_05_LumaSharpen@PD80_05_Sharpening.fx,prod80_06_Depth_Slicer@PD80_06_Depth_Slicer.fx,prod80_06_FilmGrain@PD80_06_Film_Grain.fx,prod80_06_LumaFade_End@PD80_06_Luma_Fade.fx,prod80_06_LumaFade_Start@PD80_06_Luma_Fade.fx,prod80_06_Posterize_Pixelate@PD80_06_Posterize_Pixelate.fx,RetroCRT@RetroCRT.fx,RetroFog@RetroFog.fx,ReVeil_Bottom@ReVeil.fx,ReVeil_Top@ReVeil.fx,RGBLCD@RGBLCD.fx,ScanlinesAbs@scanlines-abs.fx,Scanlinesfract@scanlines-fract.fx,SCurve@SCurve.fx,SharpContrast@SharpContrast.fx,Sketch@Sketch.fx,SMAA@SMAA.fx,SunsetFilter@SunsetFilter.fx,Technicolor@Technicolor.fx,Technicolor@Technicolor.fx,Technicolor2@Technicolor2.fx,ImageTest@Image.fx,TiltShift@TiltShift.fx,Tint@Sepia.fx,Tonemap@Tonemap.fx,TVCRTPixels@TVCRTPixels.fx,UIDetect@UIDetect.fx,UIDetect_After@UIDetect.fx,UIDetect_Before@UIDetect.fx,UIMaskCreator@UIMaskCreator.fx,UIMask_Bottom@UIMask.fx,UIMask_Top@UIMask.fx,VariableRateShading@VRS_Map.fx,VHSDistort@VHS.fx,VirtualResolution@VirtualResolution.fx,VT220Term@vt220_frame.fx,VT220Term@vt220.fx,VT220Term_Night@vt220_night.fx [AdaptiveFog.fx] BloomPower=7.300000 BloomThreshold=13.100000 BloomWidth=0.077000 FogColor=0.900000,0.900000,0.900000 FogCurve=1.280000 FogStart=0.000000 MaxFogFactor=0.133000 [Bessel_Bloom.fx] Debug=0 Gamma=2.200000 Intensity=1.000000 K=128.000000 Performance=2 Saturation=1.000000 SoftKnee=0.500000 Threshold=0.700000 [CAS.fx] Contrast=0.000000 Sharpening=1.000000 [ChromaticAberration.fx] Shift=2.500000,-0.732000 Strength=0.687000 [CRTLottes2.fx] CRTS_CONTRAST=0 CRTS_MASK_TYPE=1 CRTS_SATURATION=0 CRTS_TONE=0 CRTS_WARP=1 CRTS_WARP_X=170.000000 CRTS_WARP_Y=80.000000 INPUT_BLUR=-2.250000 INPUT_MASK=1.000000 INPUT_THIN=0.500000 INPUT_X=931 INPUT_Y=547 [CRTSim.fx] animate_artifacts=1 BloomPower=1.000000 BloomScalar=0.100000 CRTMask_Scale=0.000000 InputSizeX=256.000000 InputSizeY=224.000000 NTSCLerp=0.781000 Tuning_Artifacts=0.149000 Tuning_Barrel=0.050000 Tuning_Bleed=0.431000 Tuning_Mask_Brightness=0.500000 Tuning_Mask_Opacity=0.300000 Tuning_Overscan=1.000000 Tuning_Persistence=0.100000,0.000000,0.000000,1.000000 Tuning_Satur=1.000000 Tuning_Sharp=0.382000 [CRT_Lottes.fx] f2Warp=44.810001,36.259998 fBlur=1.525000 fDownscale=2.000000 fMask=0.961000 fThin=0.764000 [EyeAdaption.fx] fAdp_BrightenHighlights=0.835000 fAdp_BrightenMidtones=0.234000 fAdp_BrightenShadows=0.162000 fAdp_DarkenHighlights=0.000000 fAdp_DarkenMidtones=0.127000 fAdp_DarkenShadows=0.880000 fAdp_Delay=1.901000 fAdp_Equilibrium=0.738000 fAdp_Strength=1.858000 fAdp_TriggerRadius=6.400000 fAdp_YAxisFocalPoint=0.405000 [FilmGrain.fx] Intensity=0.233000 Mean=0.500000 SignalToNoiseRatio=4 Variance=0.343000 [FilmicSharpen.fx] Clamp=0.551000 Coefficient=0 Offset=0.080000 Preview=0 Strength=59 UseMask=0 [FlexibleCA.fx] Mode=1 Multiplier=1.350000 Ratio=-1.000000,0.000000,1.000000 [PD80_02_Bloom.fx] bExposure=1.404000 BloomLimit=0.236000 BloomMix=0.081000 BloomSaturation=0.000000 BlurSigma=83.850998 BlurSigmaNarrow=15.000000 CA=60.000000 CA_strength=0.500000 CA_type=0 debugBloom=0 degrees=135 dither_strength=0.000000 fBloomStrength=0.250000 GreyValue=0.177000 use_only_ca=0 [PD80_02_Cinetools_LUT.fx] dither_strength=1.000000 enable_dither=1 ib=0.000000,0.000000,0.000000 ig=1.000000 iw=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 ob=0.000000,0.000000,0.000000 ow=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 PD80_Intensity=1.000000 PD80_LutSelector=7 PD80_MixChroma=1.000000 PD80_MixLuma=1.000000 [PD80_06_Chromatic_Aberration.fx] CA=-8.385000 CA_curve=1.000000 CA_shapeX=1.000000 CA_shapeY=1.000000 CA_strength=0.780000 CA_type=0 CA_width=1.000000 degrees=48 depthCurve=1.000000 depthEnd=0.100000 depthStart=0.000000 display_depth=0 enable_depth_int=1 enable_depth_width=1 oX=0.000000 oY=0.000000 sampleSTEPS=95 show_CA=0 vignetteColor=0.000000,0.000000,0.000000 [SimpleGrain.fx] Coefficient=1 Framerate=0 Intensity=0.242000 [TrackingRays.fx] Curve=3.500000 Delay=10.000000 Intensity=0.910000 MergeTolerance=0.210000 Scale=1.300000 _WipWarn=0 [UnrealLens.fx] BokehAngle=0.250000 BokehDefinition=0.200000 BokehSize=1.000000 Brightness=0.316000 EdgesMasking=0.962000 Saturation=0.669000 Scale1=0.163000 Scale2=0.034000 Scale3=0.042000 Scale4=0.247000 Scale5=-0.027000 Scale6=-1.000000 Scale7=-1.000000 ShowLens=0 Threshold=0.515000 Tint1=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 Tint2=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 Tint3=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 Tint4=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 Tint5=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000,1.000000 Tint6=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000,0.000000 Tint7=1.000000,1.000000,1.000000,0.000000 Tonemapper=0 _WipWarn=0 [Unsharp.fx] Amount=1.000000 BlurScale=1.000000 [VHS.fx] bVHSDistortGammaFix=1 [Vibrance.fx] Vibrance=-0.194000 VibranceRGBBalance=0.190000,1.271000,1.254000 [Vignette.fx] Amount=-1.000000 Center=0.500000,0.500000 Radius=2.000000 Ratio=1.000000 Slope=2 Type=0 [WhitepointFixer.fx] Whitepoint=1.000000 _Help=0

Comments

You need to be logged in to post a comment